Quickest at King’s Lynn time trial and a personal best, by Jorge!

Jorge Vieria
Jorge Vieria
Have your say

Some 36 riders turned up to compete in the King’s Lynn Cycling Club Wednesday Evening Ten-mile Time Trial on the Tottenhill course.

Weather was luckily dry after the morning rain.

It was windy on the homeward stretch but some good times were achieved and a few personal bests came along the way.

Winner with the quickest time and a PB was Jorge Vieria who seems to dominate this season.

He came in with a time of 21.52, followed by Steven Niell in 22.37 and James Senter in 22.50.

Other KLCC riders’ times: David Procter 23.01, Jamie Standen 24.04, Justin Gyton 24.13, Simon Hardy 24.18, Jonathan Kidman 24.19, Miles Thomas 24.26, Simon Light 24.47, Ben Smith 25.20, Chris Levy 25.35, Phillip Seaman 25.42, Jonny Falco 26.05, Kevin Piggott 26.21, Peter Elsegood 26.25, Martin Johnson 26.43, Ming Lo 26.44 (PB), Trevor Marshall 26.59, Emma Thompson 28.00, Paul Hunt 28.02, Lewis Fulljames 28.17, Alec Marshall (junior) 29.34, Tye Rugg (junior) 30.55, Paul Rugg 30.57, Flo Thatcher 32.03, Alan Pierce 32.42, Geoff Allum 34.34 and Maria Frary 34.37.

Guests and visitors: Sean Burris (guest) 23.02, Neil Empson (Anglia Velo) 23.32, Paul Willis (Wisbech Wheelers) 26.41, Kelly De Gol (KLTC) 28.14, Shelley Walduck (VC Norwich ) 28.26, Robin Parker (Wisbech Wheelers) 28.38, Nicky Neill (guest) on MTB 32.11.

For the next three weeks the club move from Tottenhill to the Grimston, Gayton and Massingham circuit of 11.5 miles from tomorrow (Wednesday, May 18).

Signing on will be from 6pm and first rider off at 6.45pm.

This will be a sporting course with rolling hills and fast descents