Same again for the Stars

Speedway news from the Lynn News,, @lynnnewssport on Twitter
Speedway news from the Lynn News,, @lynnnewssport on Twitter
Have your say

King’s Lynn Roger Warnes Transport Stars manager Rob Lyon has named an unchanged line-up for the rearranged Elite League Play-off Semi-final at Poole on Wednesday night.

The second leg of the tie has been called off twice previously, the first due to an unsafe track and the second because of heavy rainfall.

Stars management and riders will be hoping it is third time lucky for the fixture as they bid to reach the final stage for the first time in the club’s history.

Coventry’s Chris Harris and Jason Garrity ride in place of injured Stars duo Niels-Kristian Iversen and Lewis Kerr.

Hosts Poole also remain unchanged from the most recent postponement with Craig Cook and Edward Kennett guesting in place of Darcy Ward and Josh Grajczonek respectively.

A place in the Elite League play-off final against Coventry awaits the winner. The Bees will host the first leg on Friday, October 17 with the second leg at either Lynn or Poole on Monday, October 20.

Poole Pirates: 1 Craig Cook (G), 2 Edward Kennett (G), 3 Przemyslaw Pawlicki, 4 Vaclav Milik, 5 Maciej Janowski, 6 Benji Compton, 7 Kyle Newman.

Stars: 1 Kenneth Bjerre, 2 Robert Lambert, 3 Chris Harris (G), 4 Nicklas Porsing, 5 Rory Schlein, 6 Jason Garrity (G), 7 Simon Lambert.