Home   News   Article

Awards reflect the best of the best at Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn

More news, no ads


Lynn's Queen Elizabeth Hospital is encouraging patients, their families and members of the local community to vote for the winners in its annual staff awards, as it announces its 2021 finalists.

The Team QEH Awards recognise outstanding care, kindness and innovation at the Trust, with 15 awards available to celebrate individuals and teams who have gone the extra mile.

Two categories are open for public vote.

Lynn's Queen Elizabeth Hospital (51536243)
Lynn's Queen Elizabeth Hospital (51536243)

The We Care Award, which recognises an individual who consistently displays a positive attitude towards their work, delivering outstanding patient-centred care.

And the Non-Clinical Team of the Year Award, which recognises a team that has made an outstanding difference to colleagues by providing a support service that enables the smooth running of the organisation

Other awards which will be presented during the Team QEH Awards include: Volunteer of the Year, Patient Safety Champion Award, Non-Clinical Team of the Year, Leader of the Year, Growing our Own, Behind the Scenes, Allied Health Professional of the Year, the Award for Outstanding Achievement in Education or Research and the Chairman’s Award for Developing Against the Odds. These awards were nominated by colleagues at the Trust.

The awards will be presented at an event to be held mid-November 2021, restrictions permitting.

Caroline Shaw, chief executive at QEH, said: “The Team QEH Awards is my favourite event of the year. Being able to highlight the commitment and dedication of our staff and those who consistently go above and beyond to give exceptional care to our patients and their families is so important and it makes me incredibly proud of our fantastic workforce at QEH this year more than any other given the challenges we have faced and more than risen to a Trust.”

"I’d like to encourage our local community to get involved and take part in the voting process – the links can also be found on our website homepage or via our social media channels.”

The full list of the 2021 finalists is:

The We Listen Award - Samantha Fisher (Clinical Nurse Educator, Corporate Nursing), Tracy Fuller (Research Nurse), Amanda-Jane Weir (Head of Staff Engagement).

The We Act Award - Christine Blake (Deputy Sister/Charge Nurse, Cardiology), Keith Sainsbury (Admin Officer, Site Management Team), Jane Wolfe (Uro-Gynae Specialist Nurse, Brancaster).

The We Care Award - Sunil Anthrayose (Assistant Theatre Practitioner), Mr Salman Kidwai (Consultant, Obstetrics), Dhanoop Mohandas (CT, Gastroenterology).

The Patient Safety Champion Award - Helen Parriss (Specialist Physiotherapist, Women’s Health), Mike Albert (Deteriorating Patient Project Lead, Critical Care Outreach), Mandy Coventry (Sister/Charge Nurse, Cancer Unit).

The Clinical Team of the Year Award - Research and Development Team, Clinical Psychology Team, Speech and Language Therapy Team.

The Non-Clinical Team of the Year Award - Domestic Services, Portering Team, Hospital Information System Team

The Volunteer of the Year Award will be announced later in the year.

The Leader of the Year Award Joanne Burrell (Consultant Psychologist), Sally Butlin (Matron, Community Paediatrics), Kit King (Team Leader, Neonatal Intensive Care Unit).

The Allied Health Professional of the Year Award - Ella-Louise Benning (Speech and Language Therapist), Joules Lodge (Specialist Phsiotherapist, Caridac Rehabilitation), Scott Ablett (Specialist Physiotherapist, Elderly Medicine and Rehabilitation).

The Education and Research Award - Paul Bridges (Practice Development Facilitator, Theatres), Mr Salman Kidwai (Consultant, Obstetrics), Tom Holmes (Clinical Nurse Educator, Corporate Nursing).

The Inclusion Champion Award - Samuel Jude (Clinical Nurse Educator, Terrington Ward), Alyson Lacey (General Manager), and Katrina Miller (Secretarial Manager, Vaccination Programme) joint nomination, Karen Wilson (Family Liaison Officer).

The Growing our Own Award - Emma Staples (Senior Operating Department Practitioner), Shirley Cooper (Radiographer), Carrieanne Davies (Resourcing Administrator).

The Behind the Scenes Award - Louise Wright 9Senior Support Manager, Women and Children), Claire Garrod (Medical Secretary), Kelly Wells (HSA/Machine Operator, Domestic Services).

The Living Our Values Outstanding Contribution Award - Nilgiri Kerketta (Speciality Doctor, ENT), Sophie Hawes (Healthcare Assistant, Stanhoe Ward), Trudy Taylor (Head of Business Support).

The Chairman’s Award for Developing Against the Odds - Roger Fisher (Clinical Site Manager), Jamie Brown (Assistant Practitioner, Radiology), Emma Brancham (Senior Maternity Support Worker).

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More