Home   News   Article

Subscribe Now

2023 election results a mixed bag across North Norfolk and Breckland

Election results were a mixed bag across the towns and villages covered by the Lynn News in North Norfolk and Breckland.

Councillors from the Conservative, Independent and Liberal Democrat parties were successful inwards such as Swaffham, Lancaster North – which covers part of Fakenham – and Necton.

Below is a list of all councillors elected, following our coverage of those successful in West Norfolk – leaving the political future of the area up in the air.

All the results from the wards in Breckland and North Norfolk covered by the Lynn News
All the results from the wards in Breckland and North Norfolk covered by the Lynn News

Breckland Council

Swaffham: 1,978 ballots (28.04% turnout)

Elected – Judy Ann Anscombe (Independent, 925 votes), Jacob Martin (Conservative, 847), David Sydney Wickerson (Independent, 838)

Not elected – Paul Derby (Conservative, 835), Robert Wade (Independent, 832), Leanne Smart (Conservative, 781)

Necton: 786 ballots (35.87% turnout)

Elected – Nigel Wilkin (Conservative, 397)

Not elected – Jose Sisto (Labour, 383)

Ashill: 806 ballots (35.98% turnout)

Elected – Fabian Eagle (Conservative, 549)

Not elected – Nicola Newell (Labour, 137), Anne Rix (Green, 103)

North Norfolk District Council

Lancaster North: 626 ballots (30.45% turnout)

Elected – Christopher Cushing (Conservative, 306)

Not elected – Annie Claussen-Reynolds (Independent, 155), Sue Brisbane (Labour and Co-op, 109), Tasha Southerland (Green, 54)

Priory: 815 ballots (42.1% turnout)

Elected – Sarah Butikofer (Liberal Democrat, 371)

Not elected – Steve Dye (Conservative, 351), Jacqueline Moore (Labour, 92)

The Raynhams: 611 ballots (28.68% turnout)

Elected – Nigel Housden (Independent, 196)

Not elected – Julia Marozzi (Conservative, 145), Vincent Fitzpatrick (Independent, 100), Christopher Rowe (Labour, 81), Evie-May Ellis (Liberal Democrat, 49), Ritchie Tennant (Green, 40)

Walsingham: 729 ballots (35.49% turnout)

Elected – Tom Fitzpatrick (Conservative, 432)

Not elected – Ashley Perks (Liberal Democrat, 174), Adam Coombes (Labour, 111)

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More