Four King’s Lynn Stars riders in British U21 final

Speedway news from the Lynn News,, @lynnnewssport on Twitter
Speedway news from the Lynn News,, @lynnnewssport on Twitter
Have your say

King’s Lynn Speedway will have four club representatives in the British Under 21 Final at Coventry’s Brandon Stadium on Tuesday, April 14.

Senior riders Robert Lambert and Ashley Morris are both involved after being seeded into the main event, while Tom Stokes and Josh Bailey qualified from the semi-final at Mildenhall last Sunday.

The winner will take home the Lee Richardson Memorial Shield which the British Speedway Promoters’ Association has commissioned in memory of the former World Under 21 Champion and regular Great Britain international, who lost his life in a track crash in 2012.

The winner of the meeting will keep the shield for 12 months and will also receive a replica keepsake to add to their trophy cabinet.

British Under 21 Final Draw: 1 Robert Lambert (King’s Lynn/Peterborough), 2 Danny Phillips (Stoke), 3 James Shanes (Kent), 4 Oliver Greenwood (Peterborough), 5 Kyle Howarth (Swindon/Workington), 6 Marc Owen (Eastbourne), 7 Ashley Morris (Lynn/Plymouth), 8 Josh Bailey (King’s Lynn Young Stars), 9 Max Clegg (Edinburgh/Cradley), 10 Josh Bates (Wolverhampton/Sheffield), 11 Ryan Terry-Daley (Stoke), 12 Stefan Nielsen (Belle Vue/Ipswich), 13 Adam Ellis (Lakeside/Birmingham), 14 Ben Morley (Redcar/Kent), 15 Connor Coles (Mildenhall), 16 Tom Stokes (Lynn Young Stars). Reserves: 17 Connor Mountain (Mildenhall), 18 Danno Verge (Kent).