Home   News   Article

New cabinet named in Norfolk County Council shake-up

Norfolk County Council headquarters (3027764)
Norfolk County Council headquarters (3027764)

A new system of governance has come into force at Norfolk County Council this morning.

A cabinet-led structure, replacing the committee system that has been in place for the past five years, was formally introduced at the authority's annual general meeting in Norwich.

The 10-member body, which will meet for the first time on May 20, is headed by council leader Andrew Proctor, who has also announced the following appointments:

Read more

More by this author

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More