Home   Sport   Article

King's Lynn Town turn thoughts towards next season



More news, no ads

LEARN MORE


King’s Lynn Town can start turning their thoughts to next season after the National League announced its fixtures release date earlier this week.

The National League confirmed the schedule after Hartlepool United defeat Torquay United on penalties in the Promotion Final at Bristol City’s Ashton Gate on Sunday.

Dave Challinor’s side joined champions Sutton United in reaching the English Football League.

The Walks, home of King's Lynn Town Football Club.. (33326854)
The Walks, home of King's Lynn Town Football Club.. (33326854)

The promoted pair have been replaced by Southend United and Grimsby Town – recently relegated from League Two.

The final formation of teams in each of the three divisions will be finalised following the forthcoming AGM.

Fixtures for the 2021/22 National League season will be released at 1pm on Wednesday, July 7.

The new season will commence on Saturday, August 21, when the Linnets will be looking to consolidate their position after turning full-time.

Lynn are expected to announce a number of new signings in the next few days as manager Ian Culverhouse continues his rebuilding programme.

The Linnets have so far confirmed the following pre-season friendlies: Tuesday, July 13, King’s Lynn Town v MK Dons (7pm); Friday, July 16, King’s Lynn Norwich City (7pm); Tuesday, July 20, Bishop’s Stortford v King’s Lynn Town (7.45pm); Monday, July 26, Chelmsford City v King’s Lynn Town (7.45pm); Tuesday, August 3, King’s Lynn Town v Peterborough Utd (7.30pm); Saturday, August 7, Alfreton Town v King’s Lynn Town (2pm).

Ticket prices for the Peterborough and MK Dons games are: terracing adults £15, over 65s £13, under 16s £4; seats £17, £15 and £7; premium seating (yellow seats but not directors box) £18. Hospitality to include hot food, programme, team sheet, parking, central line seating £45.

Ticket pricing for the Norwich City game has yet to be announced.

Key National League dates

Start date: Saturday, August 21.

End date: Saturday May 21, 2022.

Play-offs: Wednesday, May 25 2022 to Sunday, June 5 2022 (dates to be confirmed)

Christmas schedule (all divisions): Sunday, December 26 and Tuesday, December 28 (bank holiday), Sunday, January 2 (clubs have the ability to move fixtures to Saturday, January 1 or Monday January 3 - both bank holidays).

Dates could be subject to change.



This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More