Heacham draw with Hawks in King’s Lynn league

Sport news from the Lynn News, lynnnews.co.uk/sport, @lynnnewssport on Twitter
Sport news from the Lynn News, lynnnews.co.uk/sport, @lynnnewssport on Twitter
Have your say

IBA Ltd KLTTA week 29

Wisbech Hawks lifted themselves off the bottom of the Premier League with a fine draw against Heacham.

James Patterson was unbeaten for Heacham and Aaron Howell added two fine wins against Craig Pack and Graham Sheppard. Graham Pack starred for Hawks with 2.5 points.

Topspynn continue to march on with a 10-0 win against Wasps. Ross Brown, Richard Johnson and Karl Brown were just too strong for Steve Goodale, Steve Mason and Mike Crowson.

Ziggys made a move into third place with Gary Hewitt, Allan Nicholls and Chuck Hewitt beating Wisbech 9-1 who had Phil Brown to thank for a win against Chuck.

A Wayne Mason maximum and a win for Martin Skipper was not enough for Pegg Scaffolding who lost 4-6 to Wisbech Wizards. The Wizards moved into second place thanks to Brett Heppenstall, Brian Hill and Alan Ashberry.

An Owen Turner maximum plus two wins each for Serafim Melo and Howard Lupton gave St. James an 8-2 win against Avengers who had Richard Mussett in fine form, just missing out against Turner 10-12 in the fifth end.

A cracking match at the top of Division One saw leaders Ambit Projects defeat Heacham A 6-4.

David Whitby, Graham Rogerson and Rob Rix battled against Leigh McDonald, David Woolley and Mick Ruffles with no individual remaining unbeaten.

John Mingay, Nick Osborne and Melvyn Jupp led Runcton Holme into second place with a 10-0 win against Peter Fysh, John Pringle and Peter Nunn at Swaffham Terriers.

Wasps 2 are third after a 7-3 win against Greenfingers. Igors Scrkalevs was unbeaten with Terry Rudd and David Patrick providing support. Mike Cooper and John Carney provided the points for Greenfingers.

Paul’s Driving School beat 8-2 a two-man Blades team who had Dan Vertigan in fine form.

Phil Brown scored a maximum with a five-end win against Vertigan while Steve Hunt and Ashley Starling defeated Lewis Watson.

Runcton Holme B could only field Chris Snell and Carole Parker against a rampant Spin Doctors side of Peter McDonagh, John Wiggs and Roger Chilvers.

Tables above