King’s Lynn cyclist Senter posts personal best

Photo of Tye Rugg courtesy of Andy Dewart
Photo of Tye Rugg courtesy of Andy Dewart
Have your say

The King’s Lynn Cycling Club Wednesday evening 25-mile time trial was shortened to 13 miles due to low light levels, but this did not deter 16 competitors.

The fastest of these was Nathan Corridon with a time of 27:27.

Other riders: David Procter 28:14, Simon Hardy 31:03, Jonny Falcao 31:11, Justin Gyton 31:21, Miles Thomas 31:38, Ray Barnett 31:50, Maciej Malyszka 31:53, Phil Seaman 33:24, Peter Elsegood 33:45, Kay Burgess 35:02, Bethany Barnett 38:33, Tye Rugg 39:38, Peter Barber 41:06, Ben Keeley (TVV) 29:06, Chris Levy DNF.

Sunday morning saw members of the KLCC enter the East District Cycling Association 25-mile time trial on the dual carriageway near Wisbech.

Fastest KLCC member was James Senter with a personal best time of 57:55 for the distance, followed by Steve Neill with a time of 59:09. Simon Hardy 1:02:13 and Kay Burgess 1:07:59.

Simon commented that: “Although the morning was warm with light winds, the going was tougher than expected.”

The winner of the event was Felix Barker (Cambridge University CC) with a time of 50:36, a new course record. East District Champion was awarded to Charlie Nurse (North Norfolk Wheelers) with a time of 52:18.

Above: Tye Rugg. Photo: Andy Dewart