King’s Lynn riders on track for Snetterton charity

Riders at Snetterton
Riders at Snetterton
Have your say

King’s Lynn Cycling Club rider David Procter tackled the LRRA 10-mile Championship time trial on the C10/9 course in Lincolnshire and had a blistering ride, finishing sixth overall out of a field of 95 in a PB time of 20:49.

There was a slight head wind on the way out to the turn which became a tail wind to the finish.

KLCC rider David Procter.

KLCC rider David Procter.

l On Friday, children from the King’s Lynn Go Ride Club, supported by members of KLCC and family members, visited Snetterton racetrack to clock up laps around the track for East Anglian Children’s Hospice (EACH), that contributed to the whole event raising £5,766.

This was a great practice run for the Go Ride to John O’Groats event in July, with the participants clocking up an impressive 275 miles in the two-and-a-half hour time allocation, with Philip Bingham (age 10), clocking up 35 miles.

The children are training to cover 3,515 laps of the Athletics Track at Alive Lynnsport in July, and have already introduced themselves to the EACH events team, who they are riding for. The event now has its own Facebook event page, called Go Ride to John O’Groats.

l On a moist but warm evening with the ongoing threat of more rain, 26 riders competed in the 11.5 mile time trial at the club’s Grimston, Gayton, Great Massingham circuit, the first of three Wednesday evening TTs at this circuit before returning to Tottenhill in June.

KLCC Lewis Fulljames  aged  18 at the start of the time trial

KLCC Lewis Fulljames aged 18 at the start of the time trial

Visiting rider and winner on the night was Matthew Senter from Peterborough CC in 25.54 followed by KLCC’s Jorge Vieria in 26.52 and David Procter in 27.04.

KLCC riders: Jorge Vieira 0:26:52, David Procter 0:27:04, James Senter 0:27:58, Simon Hardy 0:28:43, Miles Thomas 0:29:33, Jonny Falcao 0:30:06, Ian Kidman 0:30:12, Ben Smith 0:30:36, Maciej Malyszka 0:30:37, Chris Levy 0:30:50, Gavin Buffham 0:31:03, Peter Elsegood 0:31:49, Paul Hunt 0:32:22, Andy Coker 0:32:51, Ming Lo 0:33:06, Emma Thompson 0:33:18, Robert Florance 0:33:20, Kay Burgess 0:33:20, Lewis Fulljames 0:34:52, Sarah Hardy 0:38:11, Flo Thatcher 0:39:41, Pauline Sparrow 0:40:36. Visitors: Matthew Senter 25.54, Shelley Walduck (VC Norwich) 33.52.


Kings Lynn Cycling Grimston circuit time trial results Wednesday 18th May

Sarah Hardy

Sarah Hardy