March to win on awards day

Ryston Park Ladies Section
Ryston Park Ladies Section
Have your say

The annual Ryston Park Golf Club Ladies Section presentation night was held on Wednesday, October 15.

Following a morning’s Stableford competition won by Mrs D March with 32 points the ladies enjoyed supper in the clubhouse followed by presentation of trophies.

Winners: Adcock Cup: Mrs D Kittisak, Grannies Cup: Mrs V Mellish, Amy Goddard Trophy: Mrs S Ward, Silver Cup: Mrs F Johnson, Copper Jug: Mrs S Ward & Mrs D March, Halliday Cup: Mrs T Russell, Doris Ball Bowl: Miss T Mills, Irene Mott: Mrs A Fletcher, Brownlow Bowl: Mrs P McManus, Joan Burrall Cup: Miss T Mills. Most Improved Golfer: Mrs T Russell, Lee Bennett: Mrs E Tyler, Presidents Cup: Mrs S Ward.

Back, from left: Mrs P McManus, Miss T Mills (lady captain), Mrs V Mellish, Mrs S Ward.

Front: Mrs E Tyler, Mrs T Russell, Mrs D March.