Winner Jorge rides course best at King’s Lynn CC time trial

Tye Rugg aged 12 and Bethany Barnett
Tye Rugg aged 12 and Bethany Barnett
Have your say

On Wednesday evening 28 riders participated in the King’s Lynn Cycling Club 10-mile time trial series at the Tottenhill course.

Conditions were mainly a fairly warm evening with a cheeky south-westerly wind but this didn’t deter the riders who were challenging themselves to compete for club points.

Many members also managed to get personal bests (pb) on the night for that course. Jorge Vieira crossed the line first with a time of 21.35 and a personal best for this course this year, followed closely by David Procter in a time of 21.43, also another best for the course, and James Senter in 22.28.

Other KLCC riders’ times: Miles Thomas 0:23:44 (pb), Simon Hardy 0:23:54, Ben Smith 0:24:02 (pb), Simon Light 0:24:16, Ray Barnett 0:24:20 (pb), Maciej Malyszka 0:24:24, Justin Gyton 0:24:34, Chris Levy 0:24:46 (pb), Peter Elsegood 0:25:42, Gavin Buffham 0:25:43 (pb), Phillip Seaman 0.25.35, Ming Lo 0:26:17 (pb), Trevor Marshall 0:26:50, Lewis Fulljames 0:27:09, Paul Hunt 0:27:28, Kay Burgess 0:27:38, Bethany Barnett 0:28:58 (pb) junior, Alec Marshall 0:29:25 junior, Tye Rugg 0:29:39 (pb) junior, Sarah Hardy 0:29:41, Peter Barber 0:31:20, Alan Pierce 0:31:36, Pauline Sparrow 0:31:51 (pb), Maria Frary 0:32:54 (pb). Visitor: Jo Brooks (VC&AC) 0:30:11.