Raiders visit King’s Lynn Young Stars for Friday night speedway action

Speedway news from the Lynn News,, @lynnnewssport on Twitter
Speedway news from the Lynn News,, @lynnnewssport on Twitter
Have your say

Friday night (August 28) at the Adrian Flux Arena, 7.30pm, will see the King’s Lynn Stebbings Car Superstore Young Stars host Rye House in the National League.

The Young Stars have slipped to the bottom of the table in recent weeks, but victory over the Raiders will see them elevated to fourth place in the table.

Dale Allitt’s side will be keen to put Wednesday night’s defeat to Cradley behind them as they continue on an unbeaten home run.

Number one Jake Knight misses the meeting through injury and Allitt has opted to use rider replacement, with everyone able to take an extra ride on the night. The main body of the side remains unchanged as Ryan Kinsley and Tom Stokes take heat leader roles with captain Scott Campos and Shane Hazelden completing the top five.

In form reserve Josh Bailey impressed last time out at the Adrian Flux Arena with 29+3 in the double header wins over Cradley and Buxton; he is joined by Layne Cupitt at reserve.

Ahead of the meeting manager Allitt said: “We want to finish as high up in the table as possible. The top three look to be confirmed, but realistically we can finish in the top half, there are only three points difference between bottom and fourth place.

“We showed against Cradley that we can beat anyone at home, and we need to believe that going into Friday. Although we are without Jake, the quality we have in the side should see us pick up league points and move up the table.

“The atmosphere at home last week was great and we would like to see as many fans there as possible on Friday.”

Gates at the Adrian Flux Arena open at 6.30pm on Friday. Admission prices: Adults £11, concessions £9, juniors £4, U11 free.

King’s Lynn Young Stars: 1 Jake Knight R/R, 2 Scott Campos, 3 Ryan Kinsley, 4 Shane Hazelden, 5 Tom Stokes, 6 Layne Cupitt, 7 Josh Bailey.

Rye House Raiders: 1 Matthew Williamson (G), 2 Alfie Bowtell, 3 Luke Priest, 4 Luke Chessell (C), 5 Kyle Hughes, 6 Sam Woods, 7 George Hunter.