Home   Sport   Article

Pedlars celebrate returning to the Thurlow Nunn Premier Division

Swaffham Town Football Club celebrated their magnificent achievement of promotion at the club’s end-of-season presentation night.

More than 50 players, managers and committee, respectfully suited and booted, gathered for the annual awards evening and meal.

The first team were crowned Thurlow Nunn Division One North Champions, reached the last 64 of the Buildbase FA Vase (third round), were semi-finalists in both the Norfolk Senior Cup and Thurlow Nunn First Division KO Cup.

Swaffham Town presentation. (10272240)
Swaffham Town presentation. (10272240)

A run in of 11 undefeated league games clinched a memorable league title, while there was a respectable finish for both the reserve and under-18 teams.

Winners were: Veterans player of the season: Ray Harrison; Under-18 players’ player and supporters’ player of the season: Thomas Wagg; reserves managers’ player: Aaron Watson; reserves players’ player: James Thompson; young player of the year (Albert Hudson Trophy): Tommy Hunt; first team supporters’ player of the year: Ryan Pearson; first team players’ player: Matthew Gilchrist; chairman’s clubman of the year: Paul Hunt.


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.


Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More