Home   Sport   Article

King's Lynn Table Tennis Championships take centre stage at Lynnsport

More news, no ads


Reigning open singles champion Wayne Mason eased his way to a repeat victory at the Lynn Table Tennis championships at Lynnsport during the weekend.

It was the main event of the two-day showpiece and took place throughout the day on Sunday.

Number one seed Mason defeated Dale Parnell, who he also partnered to victory in the men's doubles, in the final.

Kings Lynn Table Tennis Championships..Wayne Mason. (29975530)
Kings Lynn Table Tennis Championships..Wayne Mason. (29975530)

In the ladies singles, there was no fairytale repeat for Kerry Smith, who had to settle for the runners-up spot after losing to Chloe Ramsey - winner of the junior girls' title in 2019 - in the final.

But Smith made up for her defeat by teaming up with Carol Parker to win the ladies doubles and Owen Turner to win the mixed doubles crown.

Kings Lynn Table Tennis Championships..Chloe Ramsey. (29975515)
Kings Lynn Table Tennis Championships..Chloe Ramsey. (29975515)

Full results


Handicap Singles: winner Chad Bassett, runner-up Martin Skipper.

Handicap Doubles: winners Martin Skipper and Pete McDonagh, runners-up Graham Keeley and Benji Richardson.

Division One Singles: winner Freddie Reed, runner-up Adrian Domingo.

Over 50 Vets: winner Keith Philips, runner-up Derek Kiddle.

Over 60 Vets: winner Derek Kiddle, runner-up John Blyth.

Under 18 Open Singles: winner Benji Richardson, runner-up Adrian Domingo.

Junior Doubles: winners Adrian Domingo and Freddie Reed, runners-up Oliver Martin and Archie Ward.


Plate Singles: winner Peter Pegg, runner-up Aaron Howell.

Ladies Doubles: winners Kerry Smith and Carol Parker, runners-up Chloe Ramsey and Eileen Peacock.

Mixed Doubles: winners Owen Turner and Kerry Smith, runners-up Adrian Domingo and Chloe Ramsey.

Men's Doubles: winners Wayne Mason and Dale Parnell, runners-up Jack Mason and Owen Turner.

Veterans Singles: winner Martin Allen, runner-up Derek Kiddle.

Ladies Singles: winner Chloe Ramsey, runner-up Kerry Smith.

Open Singles: winner Wayne Mason, runner-up Dale Parnell.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More