Home   Whats On   Article

Award-winning ballet heads new season at Corn Exchange




The sun is starting to shine again and Lynn’s Alive Corn Exchange is also warming up with some fabulous shows over this new season.

The cover picture of this season’s brochure is from the award-winning Ballet Cymru (Sunday, June 2), presenting their extraordinary adaptation of Shakespeare’s masterpiece Romeo and Juliet.

Other summer dance-inspired shows are Rhythm Of The Dance – Celebrating 20 Years (Sun, June 16) with 7 million fans over the past 20 years and Ladyboys of Bangkok (Wed, October 9)!

New tribute shows include Be Bopa Lula (Thu, Oct 10), starring Eddie Cochran, Gene Vincent, Billy Fury, Roy Orbison and Buddy Holly; and Carole (Oct 15, Carole King).

STEVE MILTON (8417493)
STEVE MILTON (8417493)

For the children there is An Old Lady Who Swallowed A Fly (Mon, Oct 21), Tabby McTat (Tue, September 10), Brainiac Live! (Tue, May 28) and family panto The Jungle Book (May 30/31).

The Corn Exchange is looking for talented dancers aged 8-18 for its Aladdin cast in December and January, come along to the auditions on Sunday, September 22; while The Little Mix Experience arrives on Oct 23.

Returning are tributes Fastlove (Thu, Jun 13) – George Michael, and Money For Nothing (Jun 14) – Dire Straits, plus The Magic Of Motown (Fri, Jun 21). Join G4’s Jonathon Ansell and BGT winner Jai McDowall with Les Musicals (Jun 27), there’s The Roy Orbison Story (Sat, Jun 29), Brit Award winners Blake (Fri, Sep 6), and Whitney – Queen Of The Night (Sep 26).

Also returning will be Think Floyd (Sun, Oct 6), You Win Again (Oct 11), Steve Steinman’s Anything For Love (Oct 18), ABBA Forever (Sat, Oct 19), Sing-a-Long-a Grease (Oct 20), The Sensational 60’s Experience (Oct 26), The Aretha Franklin Songbook: Respect (Oct 31) and Big Girls Don’t Cry (Oct 4).

Comedy includes Paul Merton’s Impro Chums (May 26) and Reginald D Hunter (Jun 23). Sold out are Pam Ayres, Al Murray, Kevin Bloody Wilson and James Acaster.

Paul Merton (8417495)
Paul Merton (8417495)

Comedy Clubs are May 23, June 20, Sep 18 and Oct 17.

This year’s pantomime is Aladdin, December 10–January 5, 2020.

The brochure also includes the King’s Lynn Festival (Jul 14–27).



This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More