Home   Whats On   Article

That's entertainment at King's Lynn Corn Exchange in coming months


By Lynn News Reporter


Now that 2019 is just around the corner, the Alive Lynn Corn Exchange has some fabulous shows coming up from comedy, family friendly shows, dance, live music, new shows, and much more.

Introducing some new shows to the Corn Exchange, these include: Respect to Aretha (Friday, January 18), Chicago Blues Brothers (Thursday, Jan 24), 80’s Mania (Sunday, February 3), the hilarious Nish Kumar (Wednesday, Feb 13), Forever in Blue Jeans playing the best in country music and rock ‘n’ roll (Saturday, Feb 16), Pop Diva’s Live! – the perfect pop concert (Fri, Feb 22), and Get On The Floor! with Strictly Star AJ Pritchard (Thu, March 7).

Brian Blessed (5524964)
Brian Blessed (5524964)

The Take That Experience make their Corn Exchange debut appearance (Fri, Mar 8), as well as Lee Mead’s 10 Year Anniversary Tour (Mar 10), Collabro (Mar 11), Beach Boys Smile (Mar 16), Brian Blessed (Sun, Mar 24), Britain’s Got Talent Finalist Robert White (Thu, Mar 28), The Sun Records Concert Show (Sat, April 13), Kevin Clifton in Burn The Floor (Tue, Apr 23), I Talk Too Much – Francis Rossi (Mon, May 20), The Summer Of Love recreate the legendary 1967, (Wed, May 22) and the fantastic science show for the family Brainiac Live! (Tue, May 28).

Returning is Spirit of the Dance with their 20th Anniversary Tour (Wed, Jan 30), Steve Steinman’s Vampires Rock featuring Sam Bailey (Fri, Feb 8), and tales from the wilderness with Ben Fogle (Wed, Feb 27). Join four-time Brit Classical Award winner Russell Watson (Sat, Mar 23), dancers Ajaz Skorjanec and Janette Manrara in Remembering The Movies (Mar 26), and Sing-a-Long-a with The Greatest Showman (Sun, Apr 14).

Russell Kane (5524966)
Russell Kane (5524966)

Live February music includes The Classic Rock Show (Thu 14), The ELO Experience (Fri 15), The Searchers Farewell UK Tour (Sat 23), and Let’s Hang On, the longest running tribute to Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons (Thu 28). For March are: Arrival – The Hits of Abba (Sat 2), The Greatest Hits of Motown (Sat 9), The Elvis Years (Fri 22) and Killer Queen (Fri 29). Other acts in April are Rumours of Fleetwood Mac 50th Anniversary Tour (Fri 12), Bringing Back The Sixties (Thu 25), The Illegal Eagles (Fri 26), while Wannabe recreates The Spice Girls (Sun 28); and in May: Walk Right Back – The Everly Brothers Story (Wed 1) and The Drifters (Fri 24).

Other music shows include the ever popular That’ll Be The Day (Mar 30), Seven Drunken Nights – with The Story of the Dubliners (Apr 10), with medleys – Masters Of The House (May 11),

A packed stand-up comedy season includes Russell Kane with The Fast and The Curious (Thu, Feb 21), Julian Clary – Born to Mince (Fri, Mar 15), Stewart Francis – Into The Punset (Wed, Apr 24) and Paul Merton’s Impro Chums (Sun, May 26). The controversial Jim Davidson has The People Fight Back (Wed, Jan 16); and if you fancy a ladies night then come along to The Hormonal Housewives (Sun, Apr 7), or An Evening with Pam Ayres (Fri, May 10).

Corn Exchange Comedy Clubs (Thursdays unless stated; Jan 10, Feb 7, Mar 14, Wed, Apr 3 & May 23) showcase four rising stars from the touring circuit in a relaxed cabaret setting.

Other Spring shows include: Neil Sands – Sentimental Journey through the 40’s, 50’s and swinging 60’s (Wed, Mar 27), Peter Pan – Easter Panto with comedy legend Bobby Davro as Smee (Thu, Apr 11), and from the producers that bring you the Corn Exchange Christmas pantomimes, Jordan Productions in association with Wicked Productions present brand-new hilarious family fare The Jungle Book (May, Thu 30 & Fri 31).

For the full programme of what’s in store, pick up a new brochure available now or visit www.kingslynncornexchange.co.uk

Tickets for all shows are available from the Box Office on 01553 764864 or book online as above.



COMMENTS
()


Iliffe Media does not moderate comments. Please click here for our house rules.

People who post abusive comments about other users or those featured in articles will be banned.

Thank you. Your comment has been received and will appear on the site shortly.

 

Terms of Comments

We do not actively moderate, monitor or edit contributions to the reader comments but we may intervene and take such action as we think necessary, please click here for our house rules.

If you have any concerns over the contents on our site, please either register those concerns using the report abuse button, contact us here.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More