Home   Whats On   Article

Run down of what's on at King's Lynn's Corn Exchange this autumn




Between lockdowns and being a vaccine centre, the Alive Corn Exchange in Lynn has been away for an age but at last its autumn season is printed.

The highlight of the new season, of course, is its Pantomime, Beauty and The Beast.

This comes to town from Wednesday, December 8, until New Year’s Eve.

Corn Exchange (50353184)
Corn Exchange (50353184)

After the disappointment of last year’s postponement, the Corn Exchange will be helping make this year simply the Beast!

West Norfolk’s favourite dame, Ian Marr, will be directing and playing Dame Dotty, he will be making his 19th return to the boards in panto productions around the UK and his 11th performing at the Corn Exchange.

Once again he will team up for a hilarious double act with his side kick Scott Cripps as Potty Pierre, his eighth panto performance here. Steven Pinder is back as Beauty’s father Jean-Jacques.

The King's Lynn Corn Exchange on the Tuesday Market Place.. (50434214)
The King's Lynn Corn Exchange on the Tuesday Market Place.. (50434214)

The first capacity show at the venue is September 2 when The Mersey Beatles play

All 17 of The Beatles’ UK Number One hits will be delivered in an all-new live show by the world’s favourite Liverpool-born tribute to the Fab Four.

Another fabulous family show is Fireman Sam (Saturday, October 2), where Norman Price decides to find adventure in Pontypandy.

If you enjoy the ballet then there is a wonderful production of the Russian National Ballet’s Swan Lake (Monday, November 22).

There are three comedy clubs (Friday, September 17, Thursday, October 14 and Tuesday, November 23).

Andy Parsons (Saturday, September 11) is back with his Healing the Nation tour. Iain Stirling – Failing Upwards (Wednesday, October 13), is providing laughs as is Milton Jones in Milton Impossible (Thursday, October 28) and Kevin Bloody Wilson is here too (Thursday, November 18).

Chris Ramsey and John Bishop both come this season but due to a massive demand they are sold out!

Girls Just Wanna Have Fun (Tuesday, October 5) is coming starring the legendary Nolan Sister Maureen, X-Factor Finalist Niki Evans and many more stars in this hilarious naughty show which is perfect for a girl’s night out!

Another one for your diary ladies is Fascinating Aida (Wednesday, November 3) with their selection of old faves, plus some new material.

All genres of music are covered this season beginning with the fantastic musical mixture of the West End Stage – Beyond The Barricade (Sunday, September 12), followed by The Roy Orbison Story (Thursday, September 16) brought to us by the talented Barry Steele.

Moving on to an Irish feel is One Night In Dublin (Thursday, September 23). Sun Records, The Concert celebrates Rock ‘n’ Roll music at its best (Friday, September 24) and the ever-popular That’ll Be The Day is on twice (Monday, September 27 and Saturday, November 13).

If you love Take That then you need to come and see this group The Best Of Take That (Thursday, October 7), direct from London’s West End, step back in time and enjoy Lipstick On Your Collar (Saturday, October 9), the smash-hit production Anything For Love – The Meatloaf Story (Saturday, October 16), or if the Bee Gees is more your kind of music then we have You Win Again (Sunday, October 17).

Thank You For The Music (Thursday, October 21) is the ultimate tribute to Abba, Celine – Live In Vegas (Friday, October 22) is a tribute show to Celine’s epic 16-year Las Vegas residency, followed by the Sensational 60’s Experience (Saturday, October 23), Some Guys Have All The Luck – The Rod Stewart Story (Wednesday, October 27), Mercury (Friday, October 29) The Ultimate Queen Tribute, Fastlove – Everything She Wants Tour (Saturday, October 30) the world’s largest George Michael celebration.

The first Christmas celebration is Christmas Memories (Thursday, November 4) followed by Circus Of Horrors (Friday, November 5).

This is a circus like no other and it has something for everyone.

For a different type of thrill there is An Evening with Sir Ranulph Fiennes and his one-man show Living Dangerously (Sunday, November 7).

The Story of the King – The Elvis Years (Friday, November 19), is followed by A Country Night In Nashville (Saturday, November 20), BeBopALula (Sunday, November 21) the West End smash hit comes to town with giants of Rock‘n’Roll – Eddie Cochran, Gene Vincent, Buddy Holly and many more.

Tickets are available from the box office on 01553 764864 or book online kingslynncornexchange.co.uk



This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies - Learn More