Win tickets to see The Mousetrap at Lynn Corn Exchange

Louise Jameson has a key role in The Mousetrap
Louise Jameson has a key role in The Mousetrap
Have your say

Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap is celebrating the 64th year of a record-breaking run during which over 26,000 performances have been given.

It is quite simply a great piece of theatrical history because of what it is, a whodunit written by the greatest crime writer of all time.

And now, as well as its continuing success in London’s West End, there is a production currently touring the UK and heading for King’s Lynn Corn Exchange – and we have two pairs of tickets for our readers to win.

This special anniversary production stars Louise Jameson (Doctor Who, EastEnders, Doc Martin) as Mrs Boyle.

The scene is set when a group of people gathered in a country house cut off by the snow discover, to their horror, that there is a murderer in their midst. Who can it be? One by one the suspicious characters reveal their sordid pasts until at the last, nerve-shredding moment the identity and the motive are finally revealed.

In her own inimitable style, Dame Agatha Christie has created an atmosphere of shuddering suspense and a brilliantly intricate plot where murder lurks around every corner.

Curtain up on The Mousetrap at Lynn Corn Exchange is Monday, June 13; performances continue nightly at 7.30pm until Saturday, June 18, with 2.30pm matinees on the Wednesday and Saturday.

Tickets are £17.50-£27.50, with group discounts available. Call the box office on 01553 764864 for details or visit for details.

For your chance to win a pair of tickets just answer this question:

Who takes the role of Mrs Boyle in The Mousetrap?

Put your answer on a postcard or a stuck-down envelope and send to: The Mousetrap competition, Newsdesk, Lynn News, Limes House, Purfleet Street, King’s Lynn PE30 1HL. You can also email to and please type Mousetrap competition in the subject box.

Please give your address and a daytime telephone number with your entry.

Closing date for all entries is Thursday, May 26; the prize tickets cannot be exchanged for any other show or a cash alternative.